15 MEME

July 15, 2008 at 12:52 am 7 comments

Answer the 15 questions as honestly as you can.

Tag at least 5 people.

Link back to your ‘tagger.’

What did you want to be when you ‘grew up?’

I wanted to be so many things. I kept changing my major. I think deep down I wanted to be an actor but I was never brave enough to do anything about it. I knew somehow, English would be involved.

What are you now?

A Librarian!

What fictional character did you identify with as a child?

I wanted to be Nancy Drew. She had a cool car, a cool boyfriend and she got to solve mysteries. She was smart and plucky and always solved the case. I aspired to be her, but never got very far with that, either.

How about now?

Now that I am older I am more of a Miss Marple. Always wanting to know the gossip, sometimes knitting, still trying to solve that case.

What is your ‘Gay Pride’ song?

Probably ‘Use it up and wear it out” by Pat and Mick. I have fond memories of dancing to that one at the Pegasus in Pittsburgh. Is it still there?

What is your drag song (we ALL have one)?

That would be “Is that all there is?” by Peggy Lee. But I bet I could do a mean Abba impersonation to ‘Dancing Queen’ if Tiger Yogiji was Agnetha.

Earliest memory?

I seem to remember a little plaid outfit I had when I was very young. Oh, and faux wood paneling that was in my bedroom when I was very young.

Memory you’d like to forget?

I have so many that I would like to forget. If I am trying to forget them, why are you reminding me?

If you ran for a seat in political office, what would be your platform(s)?

I would make a really good First Lady!

Winehouse. Want her to succeed or are you over her?

I like the album ‘Back to Black” and I hate to see her suffer. If she makes it I might buy the next one, and if not, there are other artist to be discovered.

The first person you thought you loved?

Probably my first Boyfriend who was only my boyfriend for about two months and tore my heart in half. I try not to think about it.

The first person you actually loved?

Probably that same person. Funny, I met him years later for lunch and realized we had nothing to talk about.

The person you love now?

My other, better , half!
If you could be, do, have, own, or possess anything you wanted, what would it be?I would like to travel a whole lot more. Go on more cruises, see cities in Europe, visit places I have never been. I would love to have a solid year of just globe-trotting!

Even if you are in love with someone right now, who are you/could be crushing on right now?

Luckily Chris knows this one. Colin Firth! Especially playing Mr. Darcy!

 

The only person I am tagging that Might do this is Steve over at Defying Despondency. Have fun!

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Ugh Any Spare Ectoplasm?

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tigeryogiji  |  July 15, 2008 at 1:26 pm

    “But I bet I could do a mean Abba impersonation to ‘Dancing Queen’ if Tiger Yogiji was Agnetha.”

    It’s a date!!! 😉

    Reply
  • 2. Dr. Sparky  |  July 15, 2008 at 3:32 pm

    I happen to think you are quite “smart and plucky,” just like Miss Drew.

    Reply
  • 3. Indigo  |  July 16, 2008 at 12:52 am

    I still think Colin firth would make an awesome vampire 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Coco  |  July 17, 2008 at 2:12 am

    I enjoyed reading your answers…
    I’m also ready to hear you and Ty sing Dancing Queen!

    Colin Firth as a “vampire”?! Ooooh! He’d make a great one!

    Hugs & Blessings

    Reply
  • 5. javabear  |  July 18, 2008 at 3:45 am

    My favorite role that Mr. Firth has played is the father in Nanny McPhee. Have you seen it? You should. It is precious. There are nasty children in the movie who have to dress up in outrageous costumes occasionally. I highly recommend it. 🙂

    Reply
  • 6. Steve Rebooted  |  July 19, 2008 at 2:21 am

    LOL I’ll do it. But Rod and Java have tags ahead of yours. I’m crazy busy till September! So, by the Fall LOL Thanks for thinking of me!

    Reply
  • 7. urspo  |  July 22, 2008 at 4:10 am

    jolly good fun reading!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

