New To Me

August 10, 2008 at 10:54 pm 1 comment

This is a recent acquisition to my CD collection. The band is Texas and the song is Halo. It is from their 1997 album White on Blonde. It is amazing. I really like the sound of Sharleen Spiteri’s voice. I really like this track. Good stuff.

It is Sunday night. Chris and I are about to go see Mamma Mia, finally! I am pretty excited. We went out for a bit of Italian food and mine was not very good, and I have a bit of a sour feeling in my stomach and wish it would go away. But I really want to see the film, so we will go.

Had a bit of a lazy day today and spent the day reading teen novels in the comfort of my air conditioning. I think I fell asleep for a bit as well. But I did get some reading done and am back on track for next month.

Hope you all are having a great sunday!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Marimba Ponies More Book notes

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Indigo  |  August 11, 2008 at 10:23 pm

    It takes a lot to drag me to a movie theater, but I did enjoy Mama Mia. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

