The Corn Maze, Take 1

August 19, 2008 at 11:35 am 3 comments

We went to Shrewsbury PA this past weekend to visit the king of all corn mazes.

This year, in honor of the Olympics, the conn maze theme is the Forbidden City and you can find all sorts of information about China located in the maze.

It is also one of the harder mazes that I have ever been through.  Or should I say almost been through.  The truth is, we never managed to find the exit.   We located the entrance again but not the way out.  And we were in the maze for quite some time.   Wandering around in circles as you might expect.  I will have to go back one more time and try and tackle the maze again.

It was a warm day and probably still a little too hot for me to be wandering around in the corn but I did manage to wander around for a few hours.   The corn maze park has a lot to do while you are there, there is a bamboo maze, a fence maze,  a maze with wire netting ( we never finished that one, either) and this new maze called a plank maze that has these cool little seesaw things that you have to walk up one side and then it dips you down to the other side.   You can only cross the seesaw bridges when they are facing you, otherwise you have to find another way around.  It was pretty cool.

Luckily they have a snack bar at the corn maze with plenty of water when you get parched.  And we did get parched!   But a good time was had by all.

I think it wore me out and that is why I was too tired to post yesterday!   

The week is moving on steadily.  Sigh.   Only two more weeks til vacation!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I sense a theme… They did it with love

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. javabear  |  August 19, 2008 at 2:14 pm

    Sounds like lots of fun! I’ve never been in a life-size maze before. I’ve worked mazes on paper, but never walked through one.

    I told Superman that you were going to a corn maze and he thought I meant corn maize. He couldn’t figure out what a corn corn was. 😆

    Reply
  • 2. Indigo  |  August 20, 2008 at 12:16 am

    Maybe I’ll use a pendulum and some magic to get us out next time 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Steve Rebooted  |  August 24, 2008 at 3:45 am

    How do you learn about this stuff? I’m jealous. I have an Aunt who lives in Shrewsbury and she didn’t even know about it! I asked her…..Anyhow, glad you had fun.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

