Head Cold

August 25, 2008 at 6:07 pm 5 comments

I am having a miserable day.   I had a miserable yesterday as well.

I think it might be my allergies acting up, as they do every year around this time.  My nose is stuffed up and I can’t breathe.  I have post nasal drip that ends up in my stomach and I am constantly naseous.  I want to just lie down but when I do my sinuses just clog up and I am uncomfortable.   I feel really tired and irritable.

I have taken some Benadryl and some Sudafed.  I am going to try some Clariton next.  I just hope something works.   I feel like death warmed over.  Sigh.

On the news front,  we went to a new restaurant here in Hampden on Saturday night called “Dangerously Delicious Savory House”.  Apparently Dangerously Delicious Pies have been making quite a splash in Baltimore and are even going to be featured in the Food Network.   The concept behind the Savory House is that you can have pie for any meal and it’s all good.   I had a steak chili pie with a blue cornmeal crust and Chris had the mushroom quiche.    I thought the pie was good, but it is a bit pricely.   It is a small place and only seats 35 and I guess to make ends meet you have to charge a price but Chris’s piece of quiche definately could have been a bit bigger.    You also get a small salad with the savory pies.

The dessert pie we tried was fabulous, it was a chocolate chess pie and I enjoyed that.  I think if I do go back I will skip the savory pies and go for dessert and coffee.  I did not try the coffee so I can’t tell you what that was like.

Anyway. I am off to suffer for a bit more.   Hope things look better tomorrow.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

They did it with love I has a Mad

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tigeryogiji  |  August 26, 2008 at 3:06 pm

    I hope that you’re feeling better soon!

    Reply
  • 2. Doug  |  August 26, 2008 at 6:10 pm

    😦 Allergies suck ass. I hope they clear up and you’re right as rain in no time.

    That restaurant sounds awesome!

    Reply
  • 3. javabear  |  August 27, 2008 at 6:45 pm

    I hope you feel better soon. It might be more than just allergies, too. Might have developed into an infection. Sorry you feel icky. 😦

    Reply
  • 4. Steve Rebooted  |  August 28, 2008 at 3:48 am

    I’ve got it too!!!! It’s making its’ way around B’more. Hope you feel better. I’m just glad I don’t have strep. All my nieces have it….

    Reply
  • 5. Indigo  |  August 28, 2008 at 12:02 pm

    I have a bad cold too. 😦

    That quiche was the tiniest piece of quiche ever for $10. Egads!!!

    The horror… the horror…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

