Better

September 9, 2008 at 11:50 am 5 comments

Yesterday was much better.

I came to work and found about 9 pieces of chocolate that a co-worker left for me hidden on my desk.  I kept finding them all day!

My friend at work bought me a stuffed leopard.  I haven’t named her yet.

And my friend who left the chocolate made me this funny paper ball with the names of all the local restaurants on it.  All I have to do is roll the ball and it tells me where to eat. 

Cause I am always asking “Where do you want to go to dinner?”

I love the people I work with.  I could not ask for a better team of friends.

That makes all the difference.

When I got home I rested and then Chris and I went to Pizza Hut for a pizza and breadsticks.

I love their breadsticks!

Then we watched a movie and I went to bed.

And slept soundly.

Yay!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Far and away Thursday Thoughts

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tigeryogiji  |  September 9, 2008 at 2:00 pm

    I’m glad that things are on the mend for you! 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. indigo  |  September 10, 2008 at 1:44 am

    Well… I cleaned you car today 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. urspo  |  September 10, 2008 at 4:24 am

    yah indeed!

    Reply
  • 4. Doug  |  September 10, 2008 at 3:52 pm

    It definitely makes a workplace livable when your teammates are good people. I’m glad you’re feeling better.

    Reply
  • 5. Steve Rebooted  |  September 12, 2008 at 1:51 am

    Chocolate surprises? Can’t beat that!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

