My Boring Life…

September 16, 2008 at 12:50 am 6 comments

I really have had not much to say, so I have been staying mum.

I spent the weekend watching Gossip Girl, and I love it, but I wondered how a couple of 14 year olds could get into a New York bar and drink Martinis on a weekend night.   And they LOOK 14.   Did anybody not notice?  I am suprised they did not get groped by a 40 year old…

I was also reading.

I read “The Likeness” by Tana French.  Loved it.

I read “GenX” by Nicky Singer and I really liked that one, too.

And now I am reading Black Rabbit Summer by Kevin Brooks and I like this one as well.

But I am  not going to bore you with a book related post.   My book related posts tend to generate no comments.   But sometimes I just have to talk about them.

Other than that, it has been pretty darn hot for late September.  I really hope the weather starts to cool.  I want to get out and do some fall related stuff and it is just so hot.

And there is no such thing as global warming.

Tell that to the polar bears!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Thursday Thoughts Thursday news

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Coco  |  September 16, 2008 at 2:29 am

    I finished reading the TWILIGHT Series!!
    OK, not great lit, but so very “hormonal”!! ; )

    Take Care!

    Blessings.

    Reply
  • 2. Steve Rebooted  |  September 16, 2008 at 3:04 am

    It has been warm! I loved the book, “GenX.”

    Reply
  • 3. tigeryogiji  |  September 16, 2008 at 4:16 pm

    You need to move to New England where we still have proper seasons! 😉

    Reply
  • 4. indigo  |  September 18, 2008 at 8:01 pm

    Well… maybe the weather will get cooler after the Mabon High rite. 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. javabear  |  September 19, 2008 at 10:21 pm

    Is it cooling down yet? I hope it gets cool enough to be comfortable soon. You’ll get the cool before we do, though, I promise you!

    Reply
  • 6. Dr. Sparky  |  September 24, 2008 at 7:53 pm

    Oh … Gossip Girl.

    For one thing, they can drink in certain bars because they are owned by their parents. At other bars, I think it helps that they are essentially royalty.

    Either way, I love me some Gossip Girl!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

