Thursday news

September 18, 2008 at 3:53 pm 4 comments

Just a short post as I still don’t have much to say.

I broke down and ordered “A Darker Domain” by Val McDermid and “The Birthday Present” by Barbara Vine from the U.K.     As these are two of my favorite authors, I am sure I will be thrilled with them.   A Darker Domain has arrived and I started it this morning.  I will let you know how it goes.

I think I can wait for the new P.D. James “the Private Patient” as it is going to come out over here in November.    I can stick it out til then!

I love getting a new book in the mail.   I work for the library so I don’t purchase too many books anymore, but sometimes I like to treat myself and there is nothing like holding an unopened book in your hands, knowing that you will be the first to crack the spine and dig in.   And they always look so new and shiny! It makes me happy, it surely does.

There is more news that I will get to later.  Today I am just keeping things low key.

Oh, and Halloween weekends start up this weekend! The haunted houses are starting to open.  I have six weeks to get to as many as I can!

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

My Boring Life… Moving Right Along

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Doug  |  September 18, 2008 at 5:41 pm

    I know what you mean about new books. My bf used to be in the habit of dog-earing his books. Let’s just say he doesn’t do that anymore.

    I didn’t know you were a haunted house goer. I’m not so much into them, but maybe I’ll get inspired and go to a few this year.

    Reply
  • 2. Doug  |  September 18, 2008 at 5:42 pm

    Oh, and I love that video! Such a cute kitteh! 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. javabear  |  September 19, 2008 at 10:24 pm

    You’re teasing us! Write about news, Dewey!

    Reply
  • 4. Coco  |  September 22, 2008 at 2:56 am

    so is this cute kitty yours, and you frightend it!?
    he’s adorable!! such eyes!! : )
    this video made me laugh…
    thank you!

    hugs & blessings

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

