Moving Right Along

September 24, 2008 at 10:40 pm 6 comments

I know I have been quiet this week.

I have had some news.

I have been transferred from my branch to another branch in my library system.  Not a big deal.   It happens, and as I have been at my branch for six years, it was time for me to find a new home.   But I will be sad leaving all I know and all my work friends, and have to get used to a new branch, a new staff, and a new desk.

So,  this week I have been taking cardboard boxes and packing up my stuff, and it appears I have collected quite a bit of it.   Some of my items are hanging out on shelves around my desk and I don’t even know if I have shelves at my new branch.   As you might guess, I have a bunch of colorful, silly stuff that live on my desk that are not really work related, but are aspects of my personality and give my work-space a little color.   I hope my new coworkers appreciate that and don’t think that I am nuts!

So, I guess I am a little worried.  I am not big on change.  I like knowing where I am going and what I am expected to be doing and I like everything to move along just so.   And this will be a change.

I do know some of the people I will be working with, not very well, but I am sure I will get to know them better.  And I have a lot of Mad Skillz that a new branch can make use of.

And I definately will do my best to get everyone there reading mystery novels.   Cause everyone likes a mystery, right?

Anyway, I am babbling.

I had a good weekend.  My allergies are off and I have been sniffing and sneezing and feeling really sleepy.

We DID go to Field of Screams on Sunday night with a friend and that was fun.  They have the best and scariest hayride with lots of ghouls.  But the hay is definately not good for my allergies.   But we had a good time even though we stayed up a little bit later than usual and got to bed late and incidentally was a bit tired on Monday.   It was worth it.

We were planning on going to Halloween Park on Friday but it might rain, and standing out in the rain is not very fun.   SO maybe we will postpone that one a little bit.  

Anyway. Better get back to whatever it was I was doing.

Take care!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Thursday news I can’t get this song out of my head…

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. urspo  |  September 25, 2008 at 3:10 am

    good luck at the new post, dearie!

    Reply
  • 2. Doug  |  September 25, 2008 at 3:20 am

    That kinda sucks about your transfer b/c you’ve said how much you enjoy your current workmates. I hope your new situation works out just as well.

    Hope the weather cooperates for Friday night.

    Reply
  • 3. javabear  |  September 25, 2008 at 3:57 am

    Oh, honey, your Mad Skillz will wow them, I’m sure.
    Yeah, it’s hard to make changes. I hope the transition is smooth. When do you begin at the new branch? Good luck!

    Reply
  • 4. tigeryogiji  |  September 25, 2008 at 2:42 pm

    Good luck on this next step in your career! 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Ashley  |  September 27, 2008 at 11:11 pm

    You will do great! Good luck!

    Reply
  • 6. Rian  |  September 30, 2008 at 10:25 am

    I know exactly how you feel. I’ll be transferred to another building in October as well. So new desk, new environment, new co-workers. We will survive. 🙂
    Good luck!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

