For you Torchwood fans…

October 5, 2008 at 9:51 pm 4 comments

Here is the NEW music video from John Barrowman!   All that wonderful talent, and he can sing, too!   I can’t wait to pick up his new album!

I am having a marvelous weekend.

Chris, my friends Jeff and Richie and all all went to the Haunted Mill last night for an evening of Halloween Fun.   The Haunted Mill is great.  It has an old mill that is rigged up to scare, along with several other attractions that you can walk through and get spooked.  The newest attraction is called “Maw’s crazy maze”  and it is loaded with dark tunnels and lots of clowns that jump out and make you nutty.   Well, they made me nutty at any rate, and I jumped around like a little girl!

It was fun.

The only problem was that somehow I pulled a muscle in my groin and was in tremendous pain all last night.  I was awake until 5:30 in the morning and it was awful. It was agony.   I am hoping everything is fine now, because I feel OK and the pain is gone. I only hope that it does not come back at night when I am trying to sleep.

So, today I was pretty worthless.  I was tired and took a long nap.  But Chris didn’t seem to mind.  We did manage to get out and buy some groceries so I did get out of the house for a little bit.

One more week at my old branch and then on to my “new” home across town.  A new adventure awaits!

Enjoy the video and have a great Sunday!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Just because I can! Happy Tuesday!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. javabear  |  October 5, 2008 at 11:42 pm

    The Haunted Mill sounds like loads of fun! I’m sorry you pulled a muscle, but glad it feels better. Hope you sleep well tonight!

    Reply
  • 2. tigeryogiji  |  October 6, 2008 at 3:57 pm

    Alas, the video isn’t showing for me at work. Does he do a strip tease in it by any chance? 😉

    Reply
  • 3. Coco  |  October 7, 2008 at 1:26 am

    He sings?!
    What a “man”!!
    Not only good looks, but very talented!!

    I’ll have to see the video at home-
    whenever I get a home computer…
    I’m hoping soon!!

    How is my friend Indigo Halo?
    Please let him know that I do appreciate his friendship.
    Also, tell him that I wish him well- Blessings.

    BOTH of you…stay well.

    Hugs & Blessings

    Reply
  • 4. duane  |  October 21, 2008 at 2:20 pm

    I have been trying to get into this one. I like it, but I am not enthralled. I LOVE John Barrowman, though, so really, he can do no wrong. You should check it out; he has two other albums out already!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

