Happy Tuesday!

October 7, 2008 at 11:04 am 2 comments

Not a lot to say today.

Put I am going to post anyway!

I have started a new book – “The Birthday Present” by Barbara Vine, and I like it so far.   I will let you know how it goes.

Yes, it is another book from the U.K.   I can’t help it, really.   It is kind of my thing.    I never made any bones about the fact that I read mostly British crime novels.    It is just who I am.

I finished a young adult book by Michael Grant called “Gone” and it was pretty loony.   It is well over 500 pages long and I would have given up but I had to read it for work.  So, I continued.  Apparently, it is the beginning of a six book series, and I can see why, as no questions were answered in the book, and it just got crazier and crazier as it went along, and I became totally frustrated with it and wanted to throw it across the room.    But I did manage to finish it.  Needless to say, I am not going to read the other five books.  I think this might be “the Harry Potter Syndrome”.  Why write one book when you can start a series.   But the series better be good…

Four more days in  my old branch!   My desk is pretty much clean, all my stuff is boxed up and most of the boxes have been sent to the new home via delivery.   I am getting excited!

 

Oh, and I got an Xbox 360.  It came in the mail yesterday and I am pretty excited about that.  I am going to buy a game for it tomorrow.   Yay!   I can’t wait!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

For you Torchwood fans… Goodbye Fete

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. urspo  |  October 7, 2008 at 3:26 pm

    i am completely ignorant of these games – i think you mean you have a new computer game? I hear they can be addictive!

    Reply
  • 2. javabear  |  October 7, 2008 at 4:00 pm

    Happy Xbox 360!
    glad you are getting excited about moving to your new location. A change of scenery is a good idea sometimes.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

