Strange Dinner

October 18, 2008 at 7:42 pm 3 comments

The other night I had to go out and get dinner.

I was in a new area and was not sure of the food choices, so I decided to go to Popeye’s.   I know it is fast food, but you cannot go wrong with chicken and biscuits and red beans and rice, can you?

When I walked in, I thought it was a little strange.  They had this big dining area and there were only six tables.   They were all spread out, leaving huge gaps where you knew a table should have been.   And they looked ancient.    I was about to turn and run but I was the only customer so I thought I had better order.

Luckily, I ordered chicken strips and red beans and rice.  They DID have those.

The counter girl informed me:

They were out of:

French fries,  gravy for the mashed potatoes, shrimp, and coke.  And they only had one sauce for the chicken strips.

I got my food and ate and got out.

Luckily, I did not get food poisoning.

I won’t be going back there anytime soon!

Hope you are having a marvelous weekend!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

And now, a PSA Blast From the Past!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. urspo  |  October 19, 2008 at 1:39 am

    that was a bit bizarre.
    food stories are interesting – after the occur – when they happen they are creepy.

    Reply
  • 2. Doug  |  October 19, 2008 at 1:49 pm

    Yikes! I’m glad you didn’t get sick from the food. I used to lurve me some Popeye’s. So much better IMHO than KFC.

    Reply
  • 3. Dr. Sparky  |  October 19, 2008 at 9:05 pm

    This economy crisis is hard on everyone.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

