Happy All Souls Day!

November 1, 2008 at 9:24 pm 3 comments

Or something like that.

Last night we celebrated Halloween in style by going to a friend’s house for dinner.   We avoided handing out candy to the kiddies!  Yay!

Dinner was pretty tasty.  She made stuffed flounder and had some stir fried greens.   And biscuits!

Then we piled into a car and headed off to a haunted house.

It was one we had already been to, so I knew what to expect, but it was still fun.

My only problem was that I had hurt my back somehow at the same haunted house weeks before.  I at lest THINK it was this haunted house because you had to crouch down and kind of shuffle through tunnels in this one, and after the first time was when my back started to hurt in the first place.

And here we were, doing it again!

I managed to shuffle through the tunnels as long as I climbed into the tunnel backwards and turned around once inside.   My back seemed to be OK although it did hurt quite a bit when I was just standing in line.

And one of the houses had quite a line, and it took some time to get through.  Eeeeps.

I probably should see a doctor, but you know me,  I wait until my head falls off and have to have it sewn back on before I do anything about it.   It is just the way I am. 

And I KNOW that the doctor would say that it probably would not hurt if I lost some weight, and that would open a whole other can of worms that I just don’t want to deal with at the moment.

Was this a Halloween update?

What is it turning into?

Sheeesh!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Back! Gossip Girl…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Debbi  |  November 1, 2008 at 11:10 pm

    Hope your back feels better. We don’t ever get trick or treaters out here in the wilderness. But in town there were millions. lol.

    Reply
  • 2. Doug  |  November 2, 2008 at 3:32 pm

    We had over 200 kids come to our neighborhood. We went through 8 bags of candy, and then we handed some out to the kids! 😉

    Hope your back gets better on its own.

    Reply
  • 3. urspo  |  November 2, 2008 at 7:35 pm

    what do doctors know anyway? 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

