Happy Friday!

December 5, 2008 at 8:17 pm 3 comments

I am excited today because my young adult reading is officially done!

I can read adult novels again!

And I have started and making progress.  I have about 11 of them checked out from the library.   

I finished “House of Bones” by Masterton and it was a right jolly read about people getting sucked into walls and nothing left but a skeleton.  It was pretty good for a horror novel and I read it quite quickly.   The next thing I am reading is a mystery novel.   No suprise there, but it is what I do. 

I have been trying to get into the holiday spirit, but let me tell you, it ain’t happening.   I have tried listening to Christmas music in the car,  tried shopping, tried looking at lights, but I am not feeling it. 

I have managed to scope out a perfect gift for mom and sis and I just have to order them.  Something unusual and fun and different and not from a chain store.   I think I will have them wrapped and sent on to them and not worry about any fuss.

I hope to visit your blogs this weekend.  I know I have been kind of quiet as of late.  I haven’t had much motivation on the computer.  I log on and check my email and do facebook and then I end up watching a video or something and that is about it.    But I still love you all!

Anyway.  Have to get back to whatever the hell it was I was doing.  What was that again?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Thanks I read this article…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. javabear  |  December 5, 2008 at 9:34 pm

    I am having a bit of trouble catching that holiday spirit as well.

    Reply
  • 2. urspo  |  December 6, 2008 at 4:18 am

    ditto – even my usual Christmas music is not working its charm
    Time to break out the holiday specials – rudolf take me away!

    Reply
  • 3. tigeryogiji  |  December 8, 2008 at 5:27 pm

    “Have to get back to whatever the hell it was I was doing. What was that again?”

    You were reading about people getting sucked into walls.

    Ack. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

