I read this article…

December 17, 2008 at 8:44 pm 4 comments

That depressed people watch more television.

And let me tell you, I am watching an awful lot of television.

You see, I have discovered that I can download almost any episode of anything the day after it airs.   So, it no longer matters that I don’t have a TV antenna and can’t watch anything.    I have become addicted to the tube, and have been in a frenzy to watch almost everything and anything.

My favorites are:

The Mentalist,  Bones, Fringe,  Life on Mars, Gossip Girl and Desperate Housewives.

I am going to try Eleventh Hour, the Ghost Whisperer, Merlin (BBC) and Mad  Men.

So, I have not been posting as I have been watching much TV.   So, I must still be depressed. 

I haven’t bought any Christmas cards yet.  So, I hope you were not expecting one, because I have not had the energy.  Maybe I will send out Valentine’s cards.   Who knows?

In two days I am traveling to the snowy North to visit mom and sis.  My sister is still in good spirits.  She sounds good on the phone at any rate.   I will try to be perky for her, but as I am one who predicts doom and gloom at every turn, I may turn into a blubbering mess.   I am NOT good in a crisis.   I have picked out five good books to take with me so I have plenty to read.  And I have sent of their Christmas gifts so they should arrive there and they can open them Christmas day.

I don’t want anything for Christmas.

Except maybe Mamma Mia on DVD.  It came out yesterday. 

Did you know that I read an article  (yes, another article) that Mamma Mia is the highest grossing film in the UK ever?  It even beat out Titanic and all the Harry Potter films.  It has been running for 23 weeks.

This is why I LOVE the UK.    Doctor Who and Mamma Mia.  What more can you want out of life?

Anyway, my friend bought me some Dove chocolate for Christmas. I have not told ANYONE that I have it, and I brought it to work to not tempt Chris into asking me what it is.   I know that there is something wrong in all this, but I need my chocolate.  And it is ALL MINE.  

Am I a bit of a Christmas Bitch?

We shall see. 

So if I don’t write next week have a great Christmas, or Yule, or whatever you  celebrate.  And if you don’t celebrate anything, have fun with that, too.

See you on the flip side.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Happy Friday! One Piece…

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Steve's Rebooted  |  December 17, 2008 at 11:49 pm

    And here I thought you were addicted to Facebook 😛 Nice to hear from ya and hope you have a relaxing holiday.

    Reply
  • 2. coco  |  December 19, 2008 at 5:57 am

    have a wonderful time with your mom and sister : )
    and i guess i’m depressed too-
    since we now have DVR i am ADDICTED to house, dexter, true blood, capadocia, mentalist, life on mars, mad men, chelsea, graham, dr who, can’t wait for TORCHWOOD…god, TV is GOOD!!
    have a peaceful christmas.

    hugs & blessings

    Reply
  • 3. Indigo  |  December 19, 2008 at 1:55 pm

    It was very exciting to learn that you have the chocolates stashed in the Scion for your drive to PA today. 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. tigeryogiji  |  December 22, 2008 at 5:24 pm

    Happy Holidays Hon!!!

    P.S. My email is currently unavailable but I will be emailing you shortly! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

