One Piece…

December 20, 2008 at 4:23 am 5 comments

I made the drive unscathed! I am so excited. It is good to see my mom and sister. I am glad to be here.

I am a little worried about my sister. She does not look well. She has lost all of her hair and lost her voice and the chemo is making her sick. I was a little unprepared for that because she has always been much healthier looking when I came before. I am going to try and keep her spirits up, though. I have some dance music on my computer. I think I will make her a CD.

I ordered them some gourmet popcorn in a large tin and it came so I let them open that one a little early so it would not get stale. And I can help them to eat it, and that is even better!

I am very tired from the drive. It was rainy and foggy almost the entire way and I was feeling tired from lack of sleep. I don’t sleep well when I am worried about things. And my foot was really sore because I was wearing my winter boots. I don’t have to wear them in Baltimore, but need them when I come up here in winter. So they are not worn in, and they are a little uncomfortable. I changed into my tennies at a rest stop and that helped.

I am heading off to bed now. G’night all.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I read this article… Christmas Eve

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Indigo  |  December 20, 2008 at 6:13 pm

    I’m sorry that heather is so sick 😦

    Reply
  • 2. urspo  |  December 21, 2008 at 5:26 pm

    i haven’t been on line in a few days – I am glad to hear you made your drive in safety – sleep well.

    Reply
  • 3. tigeryogiji  |  December 22, 2008 at 5:25 pm

    I’m glad that you made it safe and sound.

    Reply
  • 4. coco  |  December 22, 2008 at 5:57 pm

    glad that you made the trip safely…
    glad that you are with your mom and sister…enjoy the time together. life is too short!
    hugs & blessings

    Reply
  • 5. Doug  |  December 24, 2008 at 1:46 pm

    I hope you and your family have a Merry Christmas, Doug. *hugs*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

