Christmas Eve

December 24, 2008 at 3:10 pm 3 comments

Now I know why I shop online!

My mother had no Christmas presents for me. She has piles of gifts under her tree, but had neglected to get any of mine, even when she had my list in plenty of time! So yesterday, we made the trek to Borders to purchase my Christmas presents.

Incidentally, ALL of my gifts to them were ordered online, and sent here and were all under the tree! I am a foreward thinker!

So, we get to Borders and the mall is an absolute MESS. There are cars everywhere and the traffic was abominable. I have never seen so much mall traffic! I thought it was a recession!

The good news is that (for any of you that care for future reference) anything that I want can usually be bought at borders or Barnes and Noble. I like books, movies, music. And you can get all three there. One stop shopping.

So, we managed to find Mamma Mia on DVD! And the new CD by the Veronicas, and a book called the Rose Labyrinth by Tatiana Hardie. Not a bad trip at all. A movie, a cd, and a book. What more could I want?

Then it took us about 45 minutes to drive from the mall over to Applebee’s for dinner (and Applebee’s is not all that far away). I had crunchy shrimp and mom had a grilled cheese and all was well.

Oh, and on the plus side, I discovered that I AM THE PACK LEADER!
I was watching the dog whisperer, and paying careful attention, and now when Lola barks at strangers walking up the street and will not stop, I walk over and do that little blocking maneuver that the dog whisperer does, and you know what? it WORKS!

Imagine.

I have to run. I have to redownload some games from Big Fish Games because my virus software screwed them all up.

I hope you all are having wonderful holidays!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

One Piece… The Christmas that wasn’t.

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Indigo  |  December 24, 2008 at 5:04 pm

    I love you and I miss you.

    Reply
  • 2. tigeryogiji  |  December 24, 2008 at 5:33 pm

    Happy Holidays to you and yours too!!! šŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 3. Doug  |  December 26, 2008 at 3:23 am

    Merry Christmas! *hugs*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

