I’ve been tagged!

December 29, 2008 at 2:45 pm 3 comments

1. Link to the person who tagged you.
2. Post the rules on your blog.
3. Write six random things about yourself.
4. Tag six people at the end of your post and link to them. 
5. Let each person know they’ve been tagged and leave a comment on their blog.
6. Let the tagger know when your entry is up.

Ok. Six random things. Here goes:

1. Some people see the glass half full. Some people see the glass half empty.
My glass is broken.

2. When I was ten or so, I had an orange bike. I liked to ride the bike all over town. Sometimes we would ride down to this store called Bloom’s and buy comic book. I liked the X-Men the best.

3. I have a collection of Hallmark Christmas Disney ornaments. I had to stop buying them because they got too expensive. They are in large tubs in the basement. I don’t decorate anymore.

4. I really don’t like Star Trek. I have tried. I don’t see the point of it. And I find the original series so inane as to be almost unbearable.

5. I am afraid of anything that flies and has a stinger. It is almost a phobia. I am not allergic to stings or anything, but I panic whenever I see a bee or a wasp.

6. I actually like fruitcake. Probably one of a rare few, I am always hoping to get a good one over Christmas. I had a recipe for one that was delicious but I don’t seem to have it anymore. I wonder where it is?

I am not tagging anyone, but if you want to play along, please do!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Christmas Tourists. For Spo

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tigeryogiji  |  December 29, 2008 at 5:23 pm

    Fruitcake? How do you feel about it in cologne form? 😉

    Reply
  • 2. Indigo  |  December 29, 2008 at 5:52 pm

    you don’t like star trek? aaiieeeeee!!!!

    Reply
  • 3. Doug  |  December 30, 2008 at 2:16 am

    I feel the same way, to a lesser degree, about stinging insects. I used to become a screaming little girl when a bee or wasp was in my vicinity. I’m much more calm now.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

