For Spo

December 30, 2008 at 6:05 pm 3 comments

My friend Spo put one some TGR (thumping good reads) on his blog and he surely has some great ones on there. I thought I would take his lead and post some of my thumping good reads as well. I decided to start with twelve, and will add more as the mood arises. Some of them are out of print and are hard to find, but you can get them through your library and the inter-library loan department!

1. Judgement in Stone by Ruth Rendell
2. A Place of Execution by Val McDermid
3. Dancing with the Virgins by Stephen Booth
4. Shroud for a Nightingale by P.D. James
5. The Mysterious Affair at Styles by Agatha Christie.
6. The Crime at Black Dudley by Margery Allingham.
7. Recalled to Life by Reginald Hill
8. The Moving Toyshop by Edmund Crispin
9. Death is No Sportsman by Cyril Hare
10. The Peacock Feather Murders by Carter Dickson.
11. The Groaning Spinney by Gladys Mitchell
12. In the Woods by Tana French

Happy Reading!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I’ve been tagged! Cd’s … ect.

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. javabear  |  December 30, 2008 at 7:12 pm

    Are they all murder mysteries? I’m not familiar with any of these books, although I recognize a few of the authors. I mean, Agatha Christie! Duh!

    Interesting list…

    Reply
  • 2. urspo  |  December 30, 2008 at 8:24 pm

    I love hearing about TGR !
    If I was to pick one, just one, to go to Key West, which would it be?

    Reply
  • 3. Indigo  |  December 30, 2008 at 11:37 pm

    I’m ashamed to say that I’ve never read any of them and only have heard of a feew of them. I guess I need to read better books!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

