Apology to Chris…

January 6, 2009 at 5:36 pm 5 comments

But first, THIS:

Yes, this is ABBA singing Waterloo.  I am hoping that it makes me feel better.  I am hoping it makes the world feel better!

Yesterday I was in a crap-tastic mood.    I think when I got home Chris felt it, and I wanted him to know that it was not his fault.  I was just in a crappy mood with one thing after another. 

It all started with a senior volunteer.   I went into the break room and someone had left a cake for us to eat.  So I cut a small piece and started to eat it.   This senior volunteer walks in and says to me  “You’re gonna get fat”.

Well, open your eyes, sister.  I AM fat.  Can’t you see that?  And don’t you see how rude it is to say that to anybody, even a fat person?  I could be thin and anorexic for all you know.  So just shut the f*** up and get off my case, and don’t talk to me again.

Because if you do, you are going down.   I am sure I can take you.  I may swing like a girl, but if I throw my weight into in, you are toast.  So we will have none of that anymore.  

Well, I really won’t say anything.  Fat people are supposed to be jolly , and we are not supposed to have negative emotions.  We stuff all of our negative emotions in with the food.    So, we don’t say anything.     But, boy do we think it. 

So, then I get home, and all I want to do is sit down because I am very tired.  And I go over to the chair where I like to rest.  Wouldn’t you know, the dog decided to pee on the chair cushion.  So I had to get the resolve and clean it.  Then turn the cushion over so I had somewhere to sit.   So, I get my blanket to wrap around me because I am still tired, and I find out that the dog has also thrown up on the blanket.    And I just put it around me.  So I had to take the blanket to the wash.    So I go over to the sofa and of course, the sofa is also all wet.  I don’t think it is pee, but the dog has a tendency to lick the same spot over and over again, until it is soaked.   So I had to turn that cushion over and by that time I was thouroughly mad.

I had been trying to put stuff all over the chair and sofa when I am not home to prevent the dog from getting up on them, but in the morning I forgot.  I have so many things to think about getting out the door to remember to put boxes all over the sofa.

But I managed to do it this morning so we should be OK.

But I think I was sending out bad  vibes to Chris and it was not his fault. He even made a lovely dinner for us that was quite good.    And we got to watch some TV and then we went to be a little early.

But the good news is that I got a good nights sleep and I got to sleep in early, and so I feel much better today.  

I will try not to be grumpy. 

Love to you all.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Pop Culture notes The Rose Labyrinth

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. javabear  |  January 6, 2009 at 9:40 pm

    Sheesh! Dogs sure do develop some bad habits sometimes. Sorry you had a rotten day yesterday.

    The woman in the breakroom was so out of line!! OMG!!

    I like to think that if anyone tried to rough me up I’d just lean into them, or sit on them. That would squish ’em!!

    Reply
  • 2. Indigo  |  January 6, 2009 at 10:05 pm

    I always love you. It’s ok.

    Reply
  • 3. urspo  |  January 7, 2009 at 4:23 am

    The woman was very rude, indeed.

    Reply
  • 4. tigeryogiji  |  January 7, 2009 at 5:27 pm

    If that had been me, I would have replied “Excuse Me?!!!” and given her a withering stare until she slunk out of the room…

    Reply
  • 5. duane  |  January 7, 2009 at 6:57 pm

    I’m sorry, but I couldn’t help but laugh at the dog mishaps; they really know how to cover their bases don’t they?! Oh, and FUCK that lady. Um, I would have just said, “and? BITCH”. I hate people.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

