Clam Chowder

January 13, 2009 at 5:38 pm 2 comments

No, this is not an attempt at a recipe!

I have heated some clam chowder (Campbell’s) and am having it for lunch.

This is to say that I have had a relaxing weekend and not much has happened in my life to report.

I actually kept it almost a computer free weekend. I really didn’t check email, or blogs, or news, or anything, really.

Though I did not get as much read as I would have liked. I have several new books piling up on my bookshelf, and really need to get to them.

Including a new one by Jo Nesbo and a new one by Ruth Rendell. And I still have not read the latest by P.D. James, so I must be slipping. Not that many of you ever comment when I have a book related post! But I am thankful for those that do!

I think the woman that wrote the Rose Labyrinth is really into numerology because there are so many number puzzles and instances of numbers it is starting to make my head spin. I get a little woozy around math anyway, so I don’t see myself as a numerologist. I am only about 100 pages from finishing so I hope to be on to the next book soon.

We have a three day weekend coming up and some friends and I are going to go out to dinner on Monday night and that should be a really good time. A night out, just the girls.

Chris is at jury duty today. I don’t think he is having a very good time and I also don’t think he will wind up on a jury. He has some strong opinions, and I do not think a criminal would want him trying a case. Chris takes a hard line with criminals!

But he does get a day from work! and I think he gets to leave around 3:00. I wonder if they provide lunch for him? I have never had jury duty. I don’t think I would make a good juror either. My mind tends to wander when I get bored.

Oh well.

Hope everyone is having a lovely week!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The Rose Labyrinth Leaky Sink

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. johnmichael  |  January 14, 2009 at 5:13 am

    I love Clam Chowder and Cambells or Chunky make a really good soup.

    Reply
  • 2. indigo  |  January 14, 2009 at 11:48 am

    You’ve got that right! I was sitting in a cramped room all day. Then I got acked four questions by a judge — and I answered with my usual honesty — and then I basically got told “no way”. Ha ha ha ha!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

