Leaky Sink

January 15, 2009 at 1:09 pm 3 comments

Yesterday I had to deal with a sink leak.

That is to say we called our handyman Dean, and he came and fixed the sink. It was rather expensive, and I think in the future, I may check out a book and see if I can fix the thing myself! But, maybe I better rethink that, I probably would make it much worse!

Anyway, something was cracked just under the sink and was causing a torrent of water to flow freely all through the cabinet. Something had to be done! Luckily the sink is all better now, and we can get back to our regularly scheduled program!

This week has been going well so far. (other than the sink). I have a three day weekend coming up that I plan on enjoying. I don’t really have any plans, just hope to hang around and read a bit and maybe watch some TV. I see a trip to Holy Frijoles in my future, if I can talk Chris into going, and probably pancakes will fall into the plans somewhere, they usually do.

Nothing like pancakes!

Not much of an update today, I know, but I am still here, tapping away at my keyboard. What else can I say?

Hope midweek finds everybody well!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Clam Chowder A historic day.

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. indigo  |  January 16, 2009 at 10:13 pm

    I’ve learned the hard way that when I try to fix appliances I make iit worse almost every time. Aiiieeeee!!!

    Reply
  • 2. urspo  |  January 17, 2009 at 5:12 am

    blueberry pancakes are my favorite.

    Reply
  • 3. Doug  |  January 18, 2009 at 2:02 pm

    Plumbers and electricians do pretty well for themselves, it seems. Assuming they can find work in the down economy. I’m glad your sink was fixed before too much damage occurred.

    I’m with Ur-spo. I lurve me some pancakes.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

