A historic day.

January 20, 2009 at 10:45 pm 5 comments

yes, we all know it is historic!

And what can I say that hasn’t already been said, by better people than I!

So, I will say nothing on the topic of the day and hum silently to myself.

Having a three day weekend was quite exciting, even though I did not accomplish anything. I really wanted to read, and I meant to read, but I ended up not even cracking a book.

It is all because of this affair I am having with television shows. I watched Medium, I watched Cold Case, I watched Merlin, and Jonathan Creek, and No Heroics, and when i was done with all that, I discovered I also like Supernatural. When you watch a lot of television, there is no room for reading!

You would think that I would soon run out of things to watch, but oh-no. There is always more to be seen, from the Mentalist to Desperate Housewives, to Gossip Girl to the Ghost Whisperer. And these are just a few of my favorites. I have become glued to the boob tube.

And Life on Mars needs to start up again, and I will soon need a new episode of Fringe to keep me going.

What is happening to me!

I think I need an intervention.

And what is the deal with McCafe anyway? Did you know you can now get a cappucino at McDonalds? And that it is almost three bucks? For a McDonald’s cappucino?

Good Lord!

Anyway. That is all for today.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Leaky Sink Under the weather.

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Chris Liits [Sidney Hound]  |  January 21, 2009 at 2:12 am

    I watched the BBC coverage of the Obama “Do” and, as per expectaion [of the BBC] it was very poor on concentrated on the comentators rather than on the “action” taking place while the pudits talked. I intend to complain!

    Reply
  • 2. urspo  |  January 21, 2009 at 4:24 am

    Micky D’s doesn’t say ‘cappucino’ to me either.

    Reply
  • 3. johnmichael  |  January 21, 2009 at 5:52 am

    I really need to start reading again. Last night I lost myself in a new book (actually an old book I had read years ago, but new in that I am finding myself finding new meaning in it). I loved being lost in my imagination and those of the author’s.

    Reply
  • 4. tigeryogiji  |  January 21, 2009 at 5:12 pm

    Coffee is the Devil’s Work anyway, so pish posh to Mickey D’s!!!

    Reply
  • 5. Steve's Rebooted  |  January 21, 2009 at 7:56 pm

    Decaf Double Tall Soy McCap with an Egg McMuffin and hash browns (no salt)…..um…..no thanks.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

