Under the weather.

January 26, 2009 at 10:11 pm 3 comments

Sorry I have not been chatty.

I have been sick. It has been going on now for five days.
I think it might be a really bad cold. I am stuffed up completely, my throat hurts, I can’t sleep because when I lie down, everything stuffs up even worse, and it makes my throat really hurt when I wake up from dozing.

Anyway, today I added a cough to the mix, which usually means it is on the way out. I can only hope. I have been paralyzed on the sofa for days on end. At least the dog comes over and licks me when I look really pitiful.

And trust me, i have been looking quite pitiful.

I just want to feel better!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

A historic day. The Sheet of Ice

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. TigerYogiji  |  January 27, 2009 at 5:30 pm

    Everybody up here has had it, Hon! Get well soon!

    Reply
  • 2. johnmichael  |  January 28, 2009 at 12:16 am

    I hope you get better!!

    Reply
  • 3. coco  |  January 28, 2009 at 4:40 am

    hope you feel better real soon…
    hugs & blessings

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

