The Sheet of Ice

January 28, 2009 at 12:51 pm 1 comment

It is Wednesday morning. I am feeling a bit better. Thanks for all your kind words. Still stuffed up, but hanging in there.

Last night we had an ice storm, and the ground is covered. It is really slick out there. And, the library decided not to open until 11:00 today! This almost never happens, so it must really be bad out there. So I have time to drink more coffee, clean off my car, ect.

I was supposed to have a story time this morning but now it is cancelled. I was rather excited about it. I had several books on snow picked out and a whole pile of puppets. I was going to do animals you find in North America that are active in the winter. I had a rabbit, a squirrel, a wolf, a bobcat, a porcupine, an owl to name a few. I even made coloring sheets of a grey wolf to pass out and a picture of what wolf tracks look like in the snow! It was gonna be awesome!

But I guess I can save it for another day. I think I will still put the coloring sheets out and some kids can get them later. I am sure most of the schools are closed today, so we might see the kids.

John Updike has passed away, so last night I found all of his books that we had in the collection and put them out on display so people could get them. Funny, I don’t think I have ever actually read him, but supposedly he is good. Maybe someday.

That is all for now. Stay warm!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Under the weather. The Sheet of Ice

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. DostavkaTovarov  |  January 23, 2011 at 10:35 pm

    Доставка любых товаров, грузов и оборудования из Китая по всей России, таможенная очистка и сертификация. Объем от 10 куб.м. или вес от 2т. Многолетний опыт, оптимальные цены и сроки. 100% официально и надёжно! Ваш № телефона на почту или майл-агент dostavkatovarovСОБАКАmail.ru, или на ICQ 271-272-525 и мы Вам позвоним!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Recent Posts

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars

