Hooked on a Feeling

March 15, 2007 at 2:49 pm 2 comments

thefeeling.jpg

Just a little note on something that you should run out and buy right now.

I just bought the new CD by The Feeling called Twelve Stops and Home.  And I love it!  It is Brit pop at its best! The songs are light and catchy and after a few listens you will be singing along.  The album was just released in the US and I really hope they catch on.  I know if I had a radio station I would play them!  You can check out Youtube and see the video for the single “sewn”.  I wouldn’t have made that my first choice of a single (I really like “Never Be Lonely” but it really does introduce you to the band’s sound.

The dog is barking like mad.

As some of you know, my roof was leaking and plaster was falling from the ceiling onto the kitchen floor.  We hired a group of roofers to fix the problem but they could not start right away, we were on a waiting list.  So we waited. And waited. This morning I am in my jammys fixing coffee when all of a sudden I hear someone walking overhead and the dog is barking furiously.  I think someone is in the house!  I panic and sneak upstairs to see what is going on.  (I know. I should have dialed 9-1-1.  In the movies you NEVER go upstairs when you hear a noise.  You go to the neighbors and call for help.)  But it turned out the roofers are starting today and we had no knowledge of that fact.  I think they can do their thing without coming in the house.  The house is a mess and I don’t like talking to people I don’t know anyway so I am not going to let them in.

So now I am drinking coffee and there is hammering going on upstairs.  I need to check my book pile for a new title. I just finished Trouble by Jesse Kellerman  (son of Jonathan and Faye).  I might produce a review tomorrow!  Give you something to look forward to!

Hang in there, the week is almost over!

Entry filed under: Music.

Utterly wiped The Janissary Tree

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tigeryogi  |  March 15, 2007 at 4:10 pm

    Courage Camille! 😉

    Reply
  • 2. Doug  |  March 16, 2007 at 3:43 am

    Good luck with the roofing! Hopefully the hammering will soon cease and your roof will be whole again.

    You are a book publisher’s dream! Ever thought of being an editor or professional reviewer?

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars