Harry Potter

August 13, 2007 at 12:17 am 5 comments

potter.jpg

I saw Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix yesterday.

It was awesome!

I love Imelda Staunton and her portrayal of Dolores Umbridge.

That Dolores Umbridge is a piece of work!

The film was shorter than the other films and I did find it a bit rushed at times.  They should have made it a bit longer. There was a lot to cover in that book.    But, like the others it was awesome.   I enjoyed it greatly.

And the theater had AC. Even better.

Hope your weekend is going well!  

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Torchwood More Bad News

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Coco  |  August 13, 2007 at 3:18 am

    So glad to hear that you’re feeling better : )
    AND that you your therapist!!

    I will continue to have you, and your family in my prayers…

    Know that even though I don’t come by every day, my thoughts and prayers are with you, my friend.

    Blessings.

    ps
    nope, haven’t seen the movie, yet…

    Reply
  • 2. Kev in NZ  |  August 14, 2007 at 12:07 am

    I have yet to see any of the Harry Potter movies yet but i heare they are good. Wasn’t it busy in the stores when the deathly hallows book came out a couple of weeks ago…..

    Thankfully the bookstores have quietened down now.

    Have a great start to your week,
    Kev in NZ

    Reply
  • 3. Though Lovers Be Lost  |  August 15, 2007 at 8:59 pm

    I think I may have to get you some of those ice-pack undies 🙂 Guaranteed to keep you feeling frosty at the appropriate times.

    (dippy old fart, ain’t I?)

    There seems to be an abundance of HP movies on the CBC up here recently. Guess it’s one way to keep the kids occupied.

    Have you read the last book yet? (I’m a bit behind with my favourite blog reads… I’m still re-arranging the furniture in my new bloghome)

    Reply
  • 4. Dr. Sparky  |  August 16, 2007 at 2:06 am

    Where can I get me one of those pink afghan shawl thingies?

    Reply
  • 5. Blobby  |  October 20, 2007 at 2:34 am

    Is it just me, or did Stanton look like Marion Ross?

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Doug Beatty's currently-reading book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

It’s Dewey!

Yahoo! Avatars